Formation of Internal Complain Committee (ICC)

The ICC (Internal Complaints Committee) is a mandatory committee in higher education institutions, established under UGC regulations, to address complaints of sexual harassment of women employees and students, ensuring a safe and inclusive environment in the college. Governing Body unanimously formed the ICC of Jamalpur Mahavidyalaya and the structure of the ICC is given as follows:

- 1. Presiding Officer: Prof. Suparna Soren
- 2. Mrs. Debjani Ghosal, Sr. Advocate, Calcutta High Court
- 3. Prof. Joyeeta Mukherjee, Member
- 4. Dr. Amrita Dam, Member
- 5. Prof. Victor Anand Bhagat, Member (IQAC Co-ordinator)
- 6. Prof. Anurag Mazumder, Member
- 7. Prof. Nabanita Dutta, Member
- 8. Prof. Supti Pathak, Member
- 9. Prof. Debabroti Mondal, Member
- 10. Prof. Suparna Chakraborty, Member
- 11. Prof. Sanchita Ganguly, Member
- 12. Prof. Soma Roy Chowdhury, Member
- 13. Prof. Samim Mondol, Member
- 14. Prof. Pratap Nandi, Member
- 15. Prof. Supriya Bar, Member
- 16. Prof. Pradip Ghosh, Member
- 17. Mr. Ahammad Mirja, Member
- 18. Mrs. Barnali Chakraborty, Member
- 19. Md. Aziz, Member
- 20. Ms. Debalina Mondol, Member (Vice-President, Alumni Association)
- 21. Ms. Poulomi Mukherjee, Member, NGO Representative (Akash)
- 22. Dr. Anuradha Guha Thakurta (University Nominee to Governing Body)